Thursday, December 1, 2016

Saturday, November 19, 2016

Sunday, September 4, 2016

Which fundamental problem of the universe should I choose to spend my life on?


"There is no shame in going applied." - SpiderHack, Descent Underground chat

Monday, August 15, 2016

Monday, August 1, 2016

the world, 2016


(click to enlarge)

Friday, July 22, 2016

Meaning of Life

Select for the meaning of life: To die gracefully.

Hint: "All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to us" - Gandalf

Wednesday, July 20, 2016

It speaks english.

shh, you can hear if you squint

Tuesday, July 19, 2016

Day and night create an illusion that time passes in routine cycles.

This, we perpetuate with days of the week and months of the year.

Sunday, July 17, 2016

Friday, July 15, 2016

Friday, July 8, 2016

Data Streams

Read this blog post here!

Saturday, April 16, 2016

Timmy Wallace

TV

Want, said Timmy, pointing at an ad of kids playing with a toy.

Play with your other toys, said his parents.

When is my next birthday, said Timmy.

In eight months, groaned his parents.

The ad went away.


School

He's a sweet child, but his grades are very poor, concerned Mrs. Rosemary.  Do you know why that might be?

Why, we have no idea, Mr. and Mrs. Wallace replied.

He hasn't made many friends, continued Mrs. Rosemary.  He doesn't keep eye contact.

We will take him to the doctor, Mr. and Mrs. Wallace conceded.

Please do, Mrs. Rosemary sighed.


The Psychiatrist

He has an ungulism, affirmed Dr. Linda.  This is why he cannot be normal.

We will begin therapy at once, nodded Mr. and Mrs. Wallace.

Structure his day around activities that exercise his skills.  It has been found that rewards can evoke behaviors from ungulistic children.

We will structure his day at once, nodded Mr. and Mrs. Wallace.

Dr. Linda grinned.


School Again

I'm worried about Timmy, snorted Mr. Frankfurt.  He had by far the most difficulty this quarter on the group project.

He has an ungulism, stated Mr. and Mrs. Wallace.  We show him flashcards to teach him skills, and we give him rewards when he acts appropriately.

Very good, Mr. Frankfurt gave a smile.  How often, outside of school, does he play with other children?

He has an ungulism.

I know, Mr. Frankfurt sighed.

Tuesday, March 22, 2016

A Tale of Two Axioms

Read this blog post here!